How do I unlink my account from my surgery?
If you are changing your surgery, you need to unlink your My Health Online account from your current surgery.
To reset your account:
- Log in to your My Health Online account in the usual way.
- Select My Account.
- Select Reset Account.
- Reset Account is displayed.
- Read the 'Resetting your account...' warning and tick I confirm that I want to reset my account and lose access to online services if you are sure you want to continue, select Continue.
- Your account has been reset is displayed.
To relink your existing My Health Online account to a new surgery, see How do I relink my My Health Online Account?